top of page

Thursday Things

Thursday started off much better than Wednesday! I was on time and also able to stop and get that parfait I've been dreaming and drooling over for the past week!

I also remembered to leave Hank and take Aaron's truck (we call him Clifford) this morning... Hank officially has a new inspection sticker and is legal! Thank you, Officer Hagy! ;)

The printer wasn't jammed!

My mid morning snack consisted of yummy grapes dipped in peanut butter. I love peanut butter!

Bet you can't guess what I had for lunch! Paula was ecstatic about the peppers again ;)

CREATURE. OF. HABIT.

I also had some cantaloupe!

After lunch, the special education department put on a play for the school, Aladdin, one of my favorites! It was great!

We also went on our daily walk, no LuLaRoe today, not that I didn't have it available, I just opted for Old Navy ;) It's my go-to store, especially for workout gear!

After work, I needed to get in 5 miles between 3:25 and 4:30. I decided to plan my route during my lunch so that I could get it in in the time I had available. I created a run on mapmyrun.com so that I could know exactly what route I needed to take in order to end at Lynny's dance studio. I really like the site, it is super easy to create routes and plan ahead for when you need to be certain places at certain times. It also gives me options that I didn't know about, like roads that connect to each other that enable me to go around busy intersections or sketchy areas.

Aaron rode his motorcycle to have lunch with Billy (Paula's husband). He sends me a LiveTrack link so I can watch him and make sure he doesn't wreck. He is the little blue dot!

LiveTrack is such an AWESOME feature that Garmin has! Aaron and I both have Garmin GPS watches, his is the Fenix 2, mine is the Forerunner 235. We both love our watches. I think Aaron, however, has his eye on a newer model of his. I got the Fenix 2 as his graduation present when he got out of the police academy. They were much pricier then ;) Aaron bought mine for me for my birthday last year. I am SO extremely happy with it! I had the 220, then I traded it in for the Apple iWatch, which I wasn't fond of for tracking workouts, so I sold it for a FitBit Blaze, which I liked, but I really missed my Garmin watch. So I started using both my FitBit AND my Garmin 220 simultaneously, only because I wanted to have my steps counted. My new Garmin Forerunner 235 is a step counter combined with a running watch (it can also be used to track biking and swimming). It is the perfect combination and I will never ever go back to anything other than a Garmin! I'll do a review on it soon!

The wind was pretty fierce all day, I hate running in wind, but I like outside better than on the treadmill, so I dealt with it ;)

My planned 5 miles ended up being 4.12 miles. My shins were absolutely killing me. I figured I better listen to my body and just go strait to where Lynny was at dance and not worry with the last .78 miles. My parents watch my LiveTrack and constantly send me encouraging texts that I can see on my watch! Occasionally I message back, like yesterday when my legs were dying...

As promised, here is the workout I completed on my treadmill on Wednesday night.

I kept this workout at a 0% incline, I wanted to get a feel for it before I added hills ;) The workout lasted me a little under 50 minutes, only because I wanted exactly 5 miles. It would have been less than 5.2 miles, I believe, if I would have kept going for the entire 50 minutes. 5 miles was hard enough for me, so I stopped there. It was right under 49 minutes. Riiiiiight under!

After dance, I needed to go by the store to grab a few things to make cupcakes for a friend's gender reveal party! I am so excited for her! The party is Cinco de Mayo themed! I can't wait to find out what she is having!!

We stopped at Dunkin Donuts on the way home for some liquid gold!

I asked for hot, but I got iced. It still tasted delicious so I didn't complain ;)

I didn't get much of mine...

When we got home I started fixing dinner, which consisted of grilled cheese and tomato soup, one of my favorites!!

Lynnleigh wanted Snow White, so we bought it for her and let her watch it after dinner. I'm not a fan of the movie. At all. But whatever makes her happy!

Then it was cupcake time!

I had a great little helper!

I hope my friend likes these!!

My parents make AWESOME cakes and cupcakes... I did not get the baking/decorating gene from them, that's for sure!

But Lynny sure loved them!

Today will be a rest day to get ready for my 12 miler tomorrow! Only 15 more days until my marathon!! Eeek!

What is your favorite Disney movie?

Do you like to bake?

Do you ever quit workouts early?


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page