top of page

Find Out the Gender Friday!!

Hey!! I hope you all had an awesome week and are getting ready to start, or have just finished, your weekend long run! I have 12 planned for today! It will be my second-to-last long run before my marathon! I'm hoping it will feel better than the 4.12 miles on Thursday!

Friday started out with Lynny getting up around 5:30, SO early for her! She lounged on the couch with chocolate covered donuts, cheese puffs, and chocolate milk while I got ready for work... Breakfast of champions ;)

I fixed my whole wheat English muffin to eat on the way to work. I put a little under a tablespoon of peanut butter on it. It is plain, but it is quick and keeps me full usually until my first snack. Usually! Ha! I didn't realize this was blurry :/

Of course I had my coffee! It's the most important meal of the day!

I was hand-delivered my newest pair of LuLaRoe leggings! They are beautiful and I have LOTS of tops that will go with them! The consultant was also doing a mini give-away, and I won ANOTHER pair of leggings- whichever I choose! I'm pretty excited about that!

Lunch consisted of one of my FAVORITE salads! You can get them at Walmart for around $3.00. There are lots of good varieties, but the Southwest is my FAVORITE! It is so good, and not too spicy. I am not a fan of anything being very spicy. Bland should be my middle name ;) I forgot to take a picture of it, it was that good!

After lunch, it was time for a walk! We wore our matching LaBoo shirts that were designed by our dear friend, Sarah. She is awesome! These shirts are so comfortable! I'll be doing a LaBoo review tomorrow, so make sure you come back for that!

Aaron brought me and Paula a sweet treat! 

After work, I headed to get Lynny from the sitter, we needed to get home to pack her things because she stayed with Yum Yum and Gramps last night. She is always excited for the weekends  when she gets to spend time with her grandparents!

We also stopped for a tea ;) 

We loaded all the things that I needed to bring to the Cinco de Mayo gender reveal! I was so excited for it! As soon as Yum Yum and Gramps got there, I was off to the party! Aaron was a little late (he had to work- surprise!), but I was just excited he made it!

It was at our local CrossFit box. I was a member, but had to quit. It was taking a lot of time from my family (and money), plus I had just been accepted into the Ed.S. program, which takes a lot of my time. I decided it was best for me to return to running. I really missed running, plus it is easier to fit it in my schedule, I don't have to go at certain set times. I do, however, miss seeing my CrossFit family. They are AWESOME people!

The WOD (workout of the day) looked pretty exhausting... thank goodness that I didn't participate- I don't want any injuries this close to my marathon ;)

And the reveal... It's A......

GIRL!!!

I'm so excited for them!! Girls are the best!! 

We stayed and hung out for a while and ate some delicious tacos! Aaron and I grabbed the movie Hacksaw Ridge to watch since Lynny wasn't going to be home with us. My students have been raving about this movie and how I need to see it. I slept through the entire thing... even the previews... I was so tired. I'll try to watch it again today during Lynny's nap ;)

12 miles today! Taper week number one is in full swing!! I'll have a recap for you tomorrow! 

How early do your kids get up?

Gender Reveal parties: Yes or No?

How many miles was your long run this week?


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page