top of page

Saturday Excitement!

Good Saturday morning, all!! Today I will be on the road for the majority of the afternoon, we are going to celebrate my preschool best friend's son's FIRST BIRTHDAY! How he has been here for one year already, I'll never understand! He's completely adorable, and those eyes! OH MY GOODNESS! I cannot wait to celebrate with them today! I am hoping this is what we see! Ha!!

Yesterday started out lazy since Lynny and I needed to be quiet so that Aaron could sleep for a few hours. Minion cereal and Minions for breakfast...

Painting after... It's a somewhat silent craft with Lynny ;)

Once Aaron got up, we had to take a load of trash to the dump. We took the boys. Lynny loves when we do!

She also has to hold Major's tail so that it doesn't slap her in the face... Big dog problems!

We came home and ate some lunch. I had a piece of this delicious angel food cake my mom made me! It has fruit filling and is SOOO GOOD!!!

Then I was off to do a double track workout with Paula and Andrea. It lasted about an hour. They did GREAT! After that, I was off to my initial meeting with one of my FIRST CLIENTS! I was this excited!!!

She did awesome! I cannot wait to see her crush these goals we have set for her!

I came home and did a few things around the house. Lynny found a candle, decided it would be a good idea to put it around her mouth, and ended up with this. She's a nut!

We fixed dinner. Sweet potato for the win! I basically threw whatever we had on there. Turkey, olives, sautéed squash and onion, and cheese. It was really good! I love sweet potatoes! They are cheap and you can throw all kinds of goodness on them to change things up!

After dinner it was back outside! Being light outside until almost 9 is my favorite! We played soccer, kickball, and hide-and-seek for a bit, then we had to run to Walmart to grab a couple of things for our trip.

One thing we needed was a card for little Beckett. Lynny made sure to decorate it for him! I thought she drew a heart, but she said it was a bad guy. She is her father's child.

The track workouts yesterday consisted of two separate workouts, each individualized to Paula or Andrea. Paula's goal was 8x600s at a 3:17 pace with 2:00 recovery. Andrea had 6x400s at 3:17 with 3:00 recovery. They killed it! Andrea said that it was hard, but made her feel good about herself because she hung in there and hit her goal times! That makes my heart happy!!

I hope you all have a great Saturday! Don't forget to enter the contest for the LaBoo tank! And head on over and like Red's Running on Instagram!!!

What quiet activities do you do with your kid?

What is your favorite way to eat a sweet potato?

Do you have a favorite track workout? Please share!!


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page