top of page

Sunday Stuff!

Happy Sunday, everyone! I hope your weekend has been great so far! Ours has been busy, but so much fun! Today will be spent relaxing!

Our Saturday started out at a local festival we have every year called Plumb Alley Day. There are all kinds of vendors, food, craft, LULAROE (!!!!), and much, much more! Lynny and I met my parents there and we walked around for a bit, got some shaved ice (AND A LULAROE SHIRT), and headed home to wait on Aaron. He had to work it and wasn't suppose to work past 11... well, he didn't get home until 11:30, which put us being an hour late instead of 30 minutes. I hate being late, but I've learned being married to a cop makes it almost a guarantee! Ha!!

Lynny wanted to stop for fries and "cheese"... most people refer to this as Ranch but Lynny calls it "cheese". She loves the stuff, and licks the containers clean. I just can't... ew.

We got to Beckett's party about 56 minutes late (but who was counting?), however, they hadn't started eating yet. We ate some of the best corn I've had this summer and some AMAZING fruit! The blueberries were SO GOOD! Lynny and Aaron had a hot dog and some Cheetos, too. One of Lynny's favorite meals! Then we got to watch the birthday boy dive into his cake! He definitely delivered on the smash cake. He was hilarious!! It was so fun to watch him!!

We watched him open his toys and then we were back in the car for the drive home.

It took her about 10 minutes to pass out. She was tired!

Lynny got the most adorable present from her Auntie Taryn while we were visiting. I will show you a picture of it once we hang it up!!

I slept for most of the ride. I really wish I was one of those people that can work while they drive, or read, or something, but I always get car sick. Therefore, I sleep!

We stopped at one of our favorite cheap Japanese restaurants on the way home since we haven't been to the grocery store in what feels like forever! Lynny loves this place. She is allowed to run around and basically do whatever she wants because the owners let her ;) I'll never forget the day she was BAWLING and Aaron and I must have looked helpless... the owner came over and took her, told us to eat, and bought her a couple of toys (with money out of HER TIP JAR) from the little machines and occupied her to give us a few minutes to eat and breathe. She is a really great person, which is one of the reasons we continue to give her our business! (So much business that they basically have our order started before we get to the counter ;) ha! )

We love this place! 

We headed home and it started to storm. All Lynny could talk about was playing with her houses (Lincoln Logs), so we made sure to do that until she was sick of it (about 10 minutes). 

Then we sat on the porch for a few minutes watching the storm. I love watching storms! Lynny did too, but we were both ready to go inside after the rain started coming in at us. No thank you!

Someone is not a fan of storms and stays close to his Momma...

I found this meme and it fits me perfectly. PERFECTLY.

Today I am aiming to run 3-5 miles, depending on how I feel! I CANNOT WAIT to get back to running! I have a half marathon in less than two weeks, so I need to get back at it!! My plan is to run an easy, shorter run today and tomorrow. Then on Tuesday I'll be doing a track workout, but not ridiculously hard. Wednesday will be my long run day. Thursday another track day, and Friday rest. I haven't figured out what I'm doing from there. I may try another long run Sunday. These long runs are much shorter than my marathon long runs, so they actually don't seem like long runs ;)

Shoutout to two of Paula's three boys, Hunter and Connor! It's their 20th and 13th birthday!!! Happy birthday, guys!

Any local festivals in your area you go to every year?

Any local people know of festivals that I NEED to take Lynny to this year?

What are your running plans for the week?


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page