top of page

Thursday Survey!

Happy Thursday!! I hope you have a great day planned for yourself! Mine is going to be busy! I ordered new bedroom furniture that is suppose to be coming tomorrow and Saturday... Aaron gave me until today to pick out a bedroom paint color. We have lived in our new house for a year and a half and I CANNOT decide on a color! I have samples painted ALL OVER my room... But I don't like any of them. Any suggestions?? I need a grey!! There are SO MANY greys. Greiges, blue greys, brown greys... So. Many. Everywhere.

Yesterday was busy for Lynny and I, for sure! We headed to gymnastics where she did AWESOME! She is getting better every single lesson! She loves it!

After that, we headed home to change into our LAKE CLOTHES! We headed up to a local park to meet Paula and her boys. It was her middle son's 15th birthday! We took the kayaks out, and also rented a paddle boat, and had a great time out on the lake! Lynny loves the kayak usually, but she was all about that paddle boat once she got on it with Paula!

She was DYING to go to the "beach"! It's an area the park has dumped a bunch of sand at and you get the beach feel (sand castle building and laying out) for a 45 minute drive verses 6 hours. It's worth it.

Lynny had a blast. She was pretty brave considering we don't do this too often. I came once with her last year, but she was a little too young to fully enjoy it. She definitely enjoyed it yesterday!

We picnicked while we were there!

We also chased some ducks...

She was out in no time on the way home! I don't think we made it all the way out of the park before she was asleep ;)

After the lake we headed home to wait on Aaron to get off. We were meeting Paula and her family for a mile run because yesterday was National Running Day!! We did a quick mile just to celebrate because it was suppose to be a rest day for us. Seemed like a great reason to ignore the rest day ;)

It was a quick one!

Once we finished our mile, Aaron and Lynny grabbed some pizza and I grabbed a salad for dinner. Then it was relaxing until bed! Great Wednesday!

I really didn't know what to write today's post about. I would say I have writer's block, but I am not really a writer, just a runner who types things she thinks out. I decided to make today's post a survey for my readers! I have an average of about 50 people that read my blog each day... Or maybe my mom reads it 50 times per day? Ha! Either way, I want you to copy and paste this survey into an email, quickly answer the questions, and email them to redsrunning@gmail.com!

Red's Running Survey

1. What are your favorite blogs (others besides this one) and why do you like them?

2. What has been your favorite blog post so far on Red's Running?

3. If you could pick an item (not terribly expensive- ha!) for me to host a giveaway with, what would it be?

4. What topics would you like me to write about on Red's Running?

5. Give me one suggestion to make this blog better.

I would REALLY appreciate your feedback. I would LOVE to grow this blog, and I need to know what people would like to read about to do that!!

I hope you all have a FABULOUS Thursday!


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page