top of page

Saturday Stuff!

Happy Saturday, folks! It's only 11:30 and I've already had a pretty busy morning! More on that tomorrow! 

Thursday morning Lynny and I planned to meet Paula for a 3.5 mile run (IN THE BLAZING HEAT). To make sure Lynny didn't go straight from the bed to the stroller, I got her up a little early to go to the playground. She fought me getting up, but quickly snapped-to when she realized where I was taking her ;)

After about an hour at the playground, we headed towards the car to go meet Paula. I parked WAY out towards the end of the parking lot (as I do more often than not, it's a pain to put Lynny in a car seat when there are people parked right beside you).  However, someone felt the need to not only park RIGHT beside me, but also turn into the parking space so that their car was literally inches away from the door I use to put Lynny in. One of my pet peeves, for sure....

We ran our 3.5 miles with Paula and she took us back to our car. She ran 7, 3.5 from her car to us and then we ran back the 3.5 miles with her. Lynny was super excited to ride in "Lala's" car, but wanted me to stay at the trail. Thanks, kid. The 3.5 miles was SUPER slow, it was so hot. But hey, we got it in and had fun! 

I promised Lynny I'd take her to the library after the run. I took her to the bathroom and happened to look down at my feet... They were FILTHY. No wonder I was getting looks ;) 

She plays and then reads and then plays... 

We came home to nap and spend some time with Aaron before he went in for the night. I needed to go get my friend a present for her baby shower. I made a deal with Lynny that if we could go to Target and get gas without a single argument, I'd take her to the playground. She made the deal. She did awesome. Remember, I'm not above bribing ;) I got her a toy in Target. She was behaving beautifully. She deserved it. And of course, she got "Gramp's cars"... My dad works with these, so she thinks they are just like his! 

She loves this playground! 

When we left, she was even more filthy than I was after my run... That's how you know it has been a good evening at the playground ;)

We went to show Gramps the cars and then headed home, took a bath, and hit the hay. Well, attempted. Lynny didn't quit thrashing around until after 1AM. I was exhausted. 

Friday we woke up to get Lynny to her swim lesson. She won't have too many more! 

I spent most of the day hanging out with her and Aaron. No pictures, we just hung out. We went to the dump, which sounds like no fun, but our local dump is also beside our local pound. We went and looked at all the pups. I'd take all of them home if I could!! I REALLY liked this one hound, so did Aaron... I think if I would have pouted a little more, he would have been coming home with us. But "we don't need another dog, Tanna" falls out of Aaron's mouth more times than I can count each day.... 

We also went to get Aaron's hair cut... Which also sounds boring, but the barber has a RIDICULOUSLY cute dog he brings to work. Lynny colors and I pet the dog, Elijah, while Aaron gets his hair cut. It's a fun time for all of us. And yes, I am dog obsessed.... 

Lynny stayed with Aaron's parents last night and he took me to get sushi! My favorite food ever! Then we rented Chips and took it home to watch- it was hilarious! 

I have a 14 miler planned with Paula this evening. I'll get you all caught up on that tomorrow or Monday! I hope you all have an awesome weekend! 

What is your pet peeve?

Any runs planned this week?

Are you a dog person? 


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page