top of page

Monday. Enough Said.

I would say, "Happy Monday, folks!", but I don't mean it. I don't lie on this blog, so I'm not saying it.

Mondays are terrible. If you haven't guessed, I had to work today. It's still July. WHAT IS GOING ON,  PEOPLE?!?! It should be a crime... But I digress..... Let's catch up on Saturday and Sunday, shall we?

Saturday I woke up and headed to our local trail. A client and Billy were running a 5K and both had set some serious goals for themselves. My client was hoping to snag his sub-30 5K and Billy was pushing for a sub-25 5K. My client just BARELY missed his goal, but did PR, so I consider that a great win!! Billy blew his goal out of the water. He ran the 5K in 22:45 and got first in his age group! I should note that I did tell him not to talk to me if he wasn't finished in under 24 minutes ;) 

After awards were given, I headed to the house and Aaron and I cleaned a bit and worked to get Lynny's room ready to convert her toddler bed into a full bed. We went and picked her up from Aaron's parents to bring her home to nap. We all napped ;) He is lazy.

I took a picture of Lynny after she fell asleep because it would either be her last, or next-to-last, time sleeping in her toddler bed.

After she woke up, Aaron drove me, Paula, Billy, and there youngest son Connor ("Tonnor if Lynny says his name ;) Adorable and she loves him to pieces) to the top of the local trail. We were planning on running 14 miles at about an 11:40ish pace. It was all downhill so we thought it was doable, especially since we waited to run until later in the evening when it was cooler. We were fooled. It was not cooler. Connor was dehydrated and not feeling well. Not to mention he stepped on a snake and was bitten/stung by something. I was a rough time for him! We miscalculated the distance and only got 13 miles in. By the time we hit 13, we didn't care about the extra mile. We were just happy to be finished! We ran the last couple of miles using a headlamp for light. Not ideal in the woods ;)

I came home and I was POOPED. I slept hard Saturday night, for sure!

Sunday we got ready for church. I really wanted Lynny to wear this adorable dress that my mother-in-law got her, but she INSISTED on wearing this dress, because it had flowers on it like mine. How can I argue with that?

She is my favorite.

When we got home from church I headed to my friend's baby shower. I can't wait to meet her little girl!

I came home and we switched Lynny's bed. She is in a big girl bed. I don't know when this happened. She was just born last week.....

My parents took us to eat at one of my favorite restaurants. I was so excited. We came home and the area had a pretty large thunderstorm. Major is a MAJOR baby when it comes to storms. He wouldn't leave my side. It's funny for the first 3 minutes, then it gets hard to do anything with a 140lb+ dog stuck to your side. He will forever be my baby... my BIG baby!

It was time for bed and Lynny asked for me to lay with her in her new bed. We read a few books and then turned out the light. Aaron woke me up to come to our bed about an hour and a half later. Oops!

It was a pretty busy weekend, as usual! I hope your week goes well! Talk to y'all tomorrow or Wednesday!! (I can say "y'all" now because I have quite a few regular readers now!! Y'all are awesome!!! 

Have you hit any goals this summer? 

How was your weekend run? 

Are your dogs scared of thunderstorms?


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page