top of page

Back At It, Y'all!!

Happy Sunday morning!!!

This is what I'm currently doing....

It is FINALLY looking like Fall around here! I got up early to work on an assignment that is due today but wanted to drop back in and explain a few things about my absence! I have taken a hiatus for a bit (ok, a LONG bit) to figure some things out and discuss some things with a few of my closest people.

This blog was SO fun for me when it started. SO FUN. I cannot tell you how much I truly loved it. However, as time went on, it got a bit overwhelming. I was getting emails about posts (which was really awesome), but then having to answer those, plus Facebook questions, plus running client questions, all while actually writing a blog post became too much. I understand why bloggers do this as a full time job, not as a side gig. I had absolutely no time to simply play with my daughter. I was either thinking of post ideas, writing drafts for posts, finalizing posts, adding pictures to posts, or answering questions every second of the day that I could. When Lynny looked at me one day and asked when I'd be done with my "homework" (what she called my time on the computer) so that I could play with her, my heart broke and I immediately stopped. I NEVER want to put anything before her and Aaron, and I was doing that. It wasn't good.

So, after taking a break and recollecting myself, I've decided I'll be posting around 3 times a week, give or take, on certain days. It will most likely be a Monday/Wednesday/Saturday-ish schedule. I'm going to attempt to see how it goes and adjust from there for what works best for MY family, not my followers. Sounds harsh, but that is how it has to be for me. Plus, it's not like I have 30,000 followers just waiting for me to upload my every random thought ;)

So, life has be CRAZY over the last few months, to say the least! My best friend and I are still running the Beast Series in our area, which consists of 5 half marathons. One was in April, one in June, one in September, and we have two more, one at the end of this month and one in mid-November. I'm looking forward to these races, as Paula and I run them together which makes it SO much fun! I couldn't imagine doing it with anyone else!

Her hubs ran the last one, his FIRST half, in under 2 hours! We were proud of him!!

We ran 8 miles yesterday using a walk/run method. Paula and Billy have a marathon in ONE WEEK and I think she wants to do that, as she has had to put some training aside for a CrossFit competition she participated in earlier this month (and rocked!!!). It REALLY worked for us. I felt so great after this run. I am planning on studying it more for future clients. I've never been one who likes to walk during my runs, I always felt like it was cheating... that I wasn't really RUNNING. But it is so far from the truth! I have heard of ultra runners using this method, and I'm going to look into it and see how I can incorporate it to my running. I legitimately loved it. And I also loved our pictures ;) That lipstick was left over from Friday night. LipSense is crazy great, y'all... And I was definitely too lazy to take it off before going to bed Friday apparently :D

Lynny Update: Still sassy, still funny, still all around awesome. I've been trying to take time to actually PLAY with her. Not mess on Facebook, blog, Instagram, etc. It is so awesome to just BE with her. Y'all try it if you haven't already. Put the phone up. Play with your kid. Take a hiatus (best thing I ever did from the blog and Instagram). We went to the pumpkin patch and playground yesterday before coming home to carve and paint them. She was not into carving... "Disgusting" was her word of choice for that. Guess who got to finish that job.......

We also got her two inflatables from Lowes. We got this one and this one in case you need to run out to buy them like I did the second I realized they were Minions... One of her favorite things!

Life is just gravy right now and I'm hoping to find a way to balance it all so that I can get back to blogging- I missed the interactions and friends I made, that's for sure, but sometimes you just need a break! I hope you all have a relaxing Sunday! Look for a post sometime early this week! I have a few planned already!


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page