top of page

Halloween Time and Scavenger Hunts

Happy Halloween, yesterday, y'all!! And Happy November! How is it already November??

I hope you all had a blast!! The Hagys have been celebrating Halloween since Sunday. Lynny wore her Moana outfit to Sunday School, her dance class, trick or treating with her Memaw Monday night, and she wore it last night. We took full use of the money my dear Momma spent on that costume ;) She got to see her Daddy for .3 seconds- being a cop's kid can be hard on a girl, y'all.

She really wanted to be a Moana pancake- I don't know how to do that. So she settled with Moana. The girl loves her pancakes.

I am planning on doing a scavenger hunt thing for November. Run Eat Repeat is doing one, and I think it would be SO fun to do one as well! You can participate in hers, too! Go to her blog and find the info there! To get us started, I think we should start finding three things per week, then for December switch to one per day. Let's walk before we run, shall we? ;)

For each week of November, you attempt to find the required items on your run (or walk, or shopping trip, whatever!). The point is to get you moving! We'll make Week 1 be November 5-11!

Here are the items:

November 5-11: Week One : 1. Animal 2. Body of Water

3. A hill (ew)

November 12-18: Week Two:

1. Rock formation

2. Brick with writing on it

3. Historical Sign

November 19-25: Week Three:

1. Road Sign

2. Local business

3. Pinecone

November 26-30: Week Four: SHORT WEEEEEK!

1. Bird

2. Something that makes noise

3. An insect

When you find these things, take a picture and upload it to Instagram! Use the hashtag #rrscavengerhunt and we'll all be able to see what everyone has found! It should be fun! If we like it, we'll do a daily one for December!!!

I almost forgot- I ran a half marathon on Saturday. It was the Haunted Half. It was a new course and it was SO hilly. I hadn't ran in the ENTIRE two weeks before the race, only walked. And I only walked 3 miles. Needless to say, I was SO unprepared!

Paula just finished the Marine Corps Marathon 6 days prior to this, so she was in no hurry either ;)

We had a great time, despite the fact we were miserable. Ha!

Also, it was a PR for both of us. We ran this race (on a much flatter course, might I add) in 2015 in 2:40:57. This year we ran it in 2:34:01. That's a 6 minute PR, and we walked some of the course. We are in better shape than in 2015, I'm proud of us!

Have a great Wednesday, y’all!!!


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page