top of page

Wacko Wednesday

Well... I had to go to work yesterday...

The day went by pretty fast, but I was still sad. I missed my babies. Reid slept well Tuesday night so I was well rested, which was a plus.

My classes seem great! The kiddos were fun and the day went by relatively fast. We'll see how the rest of the semester goes.

After work Paula and I completed one of her workouts together. Remember when I said I'd never do hill sprints again??

I fell for it.

The hills we sprinted were SOOOOO steep. I could barely talk after. I mean, maybe that's the point. But still. It sucked. Ha! Here are my splits. The first 10 minute split consisted of a 5 minute walking warmup and a 5 minute running warmup. You can really see the difference in my sprint and recovery paces ;) 12 was me running to make sure I didn't miss the bus! Ha!

Paula did 8 and I stopped at 5. I had to meet Lynnleigh's bus to get her off of it. I made it with about 3 minutes to spare!

She had a great first day back!

The rest of the evening was spent cuddling my littles. It flew by. I stayed off my phone as much as possible and it was nice to just be present with them!

Today is a rest day, hallelujah! And also Law Enforcement Appreciation Day! Thank a police officer!

That was for you, boo ;) haaaa!!

Y'all have a great day!!!

What is your least favorite running workout?


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page