top of page

Active Recovery

Yesterday was all about rest.

I walked around my school during my break to get a mile in (20 mins) and then did some kid's yoga with Lynnleigh later in the evening.

We are having a weightloss competition at work and I am determined to win, you get an extra point per day if you do 30 minutes of intentional exercise. So I have been walking around the school to make sure that even when I have a rest day, I still get the 30 minutes and the extra point. I will win.

I drank about 12 cups of coffee yesterday, no exaggeration, I don't think. Maybe literally 8-10, but still. It was a ton. I was so tired from the night before.

Lynnleigh and I went to a friend's gender reveal. I am never right when I guess the gender of babies, but I was right this time. Lynnleigh is always right. She told Aaron and I that Reid was a girl at 8 weeks when we told her she was getting a little brother or sister. Creepy.

My friend is having a girl, as Lynnleigh said. Always. Right.

Lynnleigh even told us that her little sister's name would be Scotty... and technically it would have been if we would have chosen to call her by her first name, Scottlynn. Sooooo... right again. And a little creepy...

I got some really exciting news yesterday, to be announced soon! Stay tuned!!

The remainder of the evening I spent cooing at Reid and singing Frozen songs with Lynnleigh. I did remember to get all the bags ready for this morning. So that helped considering I was late ;)

I'll be going out for another run today and I am praying my heart rate zones are better!! I'll report back tomorrow! Have a great day!!

Are you usually correct when you guess a baby's gender?

What do you do on your active recovery days?


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page