top of page

Monday Mayhem

Happy Monday, y'all!

Today I got to come to work in my pajamas and I was so happy about it.

I haven't written a blog since Wednesday and that is because Thursday we got out of school for a flood and we had Friday off, too, because it got pretty bad.

I haven't posted on the weekends in a while and I like the little break it gives me...

SO now it's Monday!

Thursday and Friday were awesome, Aaron stayed home with me and the girls, so it was a nice time with family. I wanted to get in some cleaning, but that just didn't happen until Sunday, and even then, not as much as I wanted....

I didn't get to run on Thursday- boo. I did get to go to a Mary Kay party and I got a few new goodies that made me feel pretty.

It lasted a little longer than I expected it to, but it was so much fun and I needed a little Mama time to play in makeup and eat cheese and crackers...

These girls were excited when I got home!

Friday I got in a treadmill run. This one went by really quickly- probably because I was watching my favorite episode of the Office ;) I was also constantly changing my speed, I did the Short Interval 3 Run from the 80/20 book. I felt great!

Lynnleigh found my phone while I was running...

Saturday Aaron, Reid, and I went to a wrestling tournament to watch Paula's son and a few of my other students wrestle. They did amazing. Reid was such a good baby the whole time!

But she just couldn't hang ;)

We came home and I got half a smile out of her in a selfie. Goals.

Mom and Scott got her this crazy adorable bib. This kid drools SO much, and she basically always has a bib on.

I ran Saturday in the snow/rain and by myself. I planned on watching my heart rate, but I just needed to RUN, so I threw those heart rate rules to the wind and just ran.

My heart rate was soaring according to my watch, but I felt great. I looked down and saw 8 minute paces and just smiled. I know slowing down is going to make me faster, but I really needed to see what I was capable of. I would have had a sub 10 minute mile, and that made me happy.

I got some REALLY great news. I am a ROADiD ambassador! I have been using their products for over 5 years now, and genuinely love them!

I had bracelets with my info on them for a long time.

Just recently I purchased a sidekick for my Garmin! I never forget it because I just leave it on my watch!

You can use my code TANNA10OFF to get $10 off a purchase of $20 or more! This product could literally save your life! I plan to do a more in-depth post this week or next on ROADiD! I am so, SO, excited to be a part of this team!!

My parents met me with a coffee after- they are literally the best.

My hair looked rough after, but my new Mary Kay stayed in place ;)

Ran in my Baleaf, of course.

Reid was FOUR months old on Saturday. Time is flying by.

She sure loves her sissy.

Lynnleigh helps with tummy time... so does the iPad ;) I also just noticed they are dressed alike- I actually didn't do this on purpose, surprisingly.

I didn't get to run Sunday. Aaron and I attended a class called the Financial Learning Experience. We are determined to be debt free, he says in two years (this scares me), all except for our mortgage and cars. I am not sure if we can do it in two years, but we are sure going to try!

Lynnleigh and Reid stayed with my in-laws and this is how Lynnleigh chose to dress to go... Uncle Josh has her spoiled rotten with the flashy clothes. She even got a new outfit this weekend from him.

Found this and sent it to Aaron. #lynnleighraven

I hope you all have a great week ahead of you!

Do you have a ROADiD?

Did it flood where you live this weekend?


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page