top of page

Wild West Wednesday

Today is Western day for Homecoming... I wore jeans.

I have been all over the place this week it feels like! We had McTeacher'S Night last night for Lynnleigh's school so we went to support the school. My parents joined us, so that was a nice treat!

Lynnleigh sat with one of her very best friends.

I sat with her mom and we pretended we were on a mom date without children.

On Monday I ran on my treadmill. My treadmill is equipped with iFit. I do not have a subscription for this, but my treadmill has sample runs, usually between 2-4 miles, that you can try for free. They are trying to get me hooked but I'm smarter than that ;)

I decided to try the free run. It was a 3 miler. Not too bad. I didn't care about heart rate or whatever, I just ran based on feel.

The run involved a 12% INCLINE.. MULTIPLE times. Holy hills. I will say, the 12% incline made the 6 and 7 feel like nothing... Well played, Nordictrack, well played.

I was such a sweaty mess after, but I felt great! And my Mary Kay stayed in place ;)

My pace wasn't terrible considering those hills. Lordy.

Cool down was Guess Who for time ;)

We settled in for the night. Aaron had some homework he needed to finish so I played with the girls. I love that part of my night ;)

Yesterday was dress like your teacher day for Winter Homecoming. I dressed like a gym teacher... #sweatpantsandtee. Not a bad day ;)

We had a faculty/student basketball game. Faculty won. Duh.

I played the nurse's assistant ;) Paula was also a gym teacher... Best idea she has ever had.

MY BOB STROLLER CAME IN!!!!!

Oh my goodness she is adorable and I cannot wait to take her for a run!!!

But I will have to, since my car seat attachment isn't here yet. It may be delivered today- but it is supposed to rain today sooooo... Maybe tomorrow.

When we got home from McDonalds, I had only completed around 20 minutes of intentional exercise for the day. I need 30 for my competition at work. So to the treadmill I went to run a mile, not really fast, but considering I walked for the first .2 miles, I'll take it.

My total for the day... #point

Not getting a run in this evening- Reid had her 4 month appointment which included three shots :( I'll be babying her.

I did, however, get my 30 minute minimum time in again today :) Less than two weeks left of the challenge! I have lost 10.6 pounds total (I think). Slowly getting there!

Hope you all have a great day!!


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page