top of page

Saturday Goodman's Giveaway!!!!!

This post is sponsored by Goodman Jewelers of Abingdon, Virginia!

HAPPY SATURDAY!!!!!

I am SO excited about this post!!!! First, let’s recap Friday REALLY fast!

Most of the day was spent working my yard sale. I did a lot better than I was expecting, especially for a Friday, so I’m excited to see if I can get rid of the rest of this stuff today!

Last night we attended my Momma’s work’s dinner function they have every year for their clients. They have THE BEST food, so Lynny and I make sure we accept our invitation and attend every year ;)

After the dinner, I headed home and went to bed! Lynny stayed the night with my parents and Aaron was working so I had the house, and the TV, all to myself! It was a pretty wild night… I was in bed by 10 with my Jack cat right beside me! He enjoys sleeping as much as I do at his old age ;)

Today I am SO excited to reveal the next giveaway, which is hosted by none other than Goodman Jewelers of Abingdon, Virginia!

I contacted Mark about this early last week and he was MORE than great to work with! He is the owner of Goodman Jewelers, which was established in 1988 by he and his lovely wife, Michelle. Goodman’s offers appraisals, remounts, repairs, and sales of fine jewelry. Their specialty is custom jewelry! They search out the finest sources to bring you the BEST diamonds and colored gemstones that complete your custom pieces! They offer full custom design and manufacturing services to their customers and even have in-house jewelers for setting, repairs, and alterations! They can create special, one of a kind items for you and their work is BEAUTIFUL! Not to mention, they offer same-day resizing on rings (with an appointment- not all rings are suitable for this)! I have had my rings sized a few times (due to the accident) and have been able to pick them up the same day! It’s so nice to not have to worry with sending off your jewelry!

They recently moved into a BEAUTFUL historic home on Main Street in the heart of Abingdon that was built in the 1800s. The new store is absolutely breathtaking and is located at 108 East Main Street! You can easily contact them at (276)676-3110 or email either Mark at mark@goodmanjewelers.biz or Michelle at michelle@goodmanjewelers.biz!

Mark is a Graduate Gemologist (GIA) and an amazing jewelry designer! His wife, Michelle, is an Accredited Jewelry Professional (GIA) as well as a graduate of the GIA Pearl Studies! They are members of a number of buying groups, jewelry associations, and community groups! They are the nicest people to work with and do a number of giveaways and raffles to raise money for great causes around our area. They are an awesome couple, SO nice!

Goodman's specializes in bridal jewelry and was named one of the Top Wedding Vendors in Virginia by Virginia Living Magazine readers for 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016 as well as the top two jewelers in Southwest Virginia for 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016! They also ensure their diamonds are purchased from legitimate suppliers that are not involved in funding conflict!

All of my fine jewelry has been purchased from Goodman’s. I even told Aaron before we were engaged that when he did decide to propose, the little box better have Goodman’s on the inside of it!! Ha! You cannot beat their quality, and knowing that my ring is unique, not identical to all the other big chain store rings, is very special to me! Our wedding bands are from Goodman’s, as well! They have held up beautifully for the past 5 years, due to Goodman’s attention to detail and quality!

For Valentine’s Day this year, I told Aaron I would love to have a diamond stud for my cartilage piercing I got in January. I told him a rough size (I said as close to .20 carats as he could get), and left it at that. Aaron contacted Mark and set up an appointment with him. Aaron said that when he arrived at the store, Mark had 4 or 5 diamonds laid out for Aaron to pick from that would be close to the size I wanted and would be a good look for a cartilage stud. Aaron picked one and then Mark helped him pick out the setting that would look best. Aaron said the process was so smooth and he couldn’t have been happier with the purchase. I couldn’t have been either! The earring is PERFECT! Knowing that Aaron was there helping to design it makes it even more special to me! You can’t get that kind of experience at a chain store, for sure!!

Mark and Michelle have been SO KIND to help me with this giveaway. They recently began carrying the Qalo rings (you can read the review I wrote on them here) and they are giving one that he carries to a lucky reader! He carries the original black men’s band and pink women’s band, black and grey QX2 men’s bands, and the laurel purple and grey QX2 women’s bands.

To enter this giveaway, you must “Like” both Goodman Jewelers and Red’s Running on Facebook, share this blog post, and comment on the contest picture with what you would buy from Goodman’s with a $1,000 shopping spree! You can look at their inventory by going to their website here to decide! Their website is SO easy to navigate!

The contest will last until Saturday, June 24th at 2PM. The winner will be chosen in a live Facebook video at 8PM! Good luck!!!

Thanks, again, to Goodman Jewelers for working with me on this giveaway! Make sure to stop in and check out what they have!

How is your weekend going?

Have you ever visited Goodman Jewelers? (YOU NEED TO!)

What is your dream piece of jewelry?


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page